.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 7/2/2018 , played: 137 time(s)

In this episode of the Xamarin Podcast, Pierce Boggan and James Montemagno discuss the latest & greatest in mobile .NET development, including Xamarin.Forms 3.0 and 3.1, Visual Studio 2017 version 15.7 and 15.8, updates to the Android designer, and more! 2:00 Getting your Android apps ready for Google Play's new Target API level requirements 8:00 See Xamarin.Forms 3.0 in action with the open-source conference vision app 10:40 Using MongoDB with Xamarin apps 12:05 What's new in the Android designer 17:00 Mobile Build Tools & new Android MSBuild properties 17:30 Xamarin Essentials 22:05 Visual Studio 2017 version 15.7 - new Xamarin.Forms XAML IntelliSense, automatic iOS provisioning, new project templates 25:00 Visual Studio 2017 version 15.8 - Hyper-V Android emulator, improvements to the incremental build process, Android designer and Forms Previewer improvements 27:55 Xamarin.Forms 3.1 32:40 Pick of the Podcast Getting Android Apps Ready for Google Play's Target API Level Requirements (https://blog.xamarin.com/android-apps-google-play-target-api-level-requirements/) Build 2018 Conference Vision Demo App (https://blog.xamarin.com/build-2018-conference-vision-demo-app/) Use MongoDB with Your Xamarin Apps (https://blog.xamarin.com/write-apps-using-mongodb-xamarin/) What's New in the Android Designer (https://blog.xamarin.com/future-xamarin-android-designer/) Xamarin Essentials (https://blog.xamarin.com/xamarin-essentials-cross-platform-apis-mobile-apps/) Securing & Versioning Apps with Mobile Build Tools (https://blog.xamarin.com/securing-versioning-xamarin-apps-with-mobilebuildtools/) Using MSBuild to Define Advanced Android VersionCode (https://blog.xamarin.com/advanced-android-versioncode/) Visual Studio 2017 version 15.7 (https://blog.xamarin.com/visual-studio-2017-version-15-7-preview-3/) New XAML IntelliSense in 15.7 (https://blog.xamarin.com/new-xamarin-forms-xaml-intellisense-visual-studio-2017/) New Project Templates in 15.7 (https://blog.xamarin.com/new-xamarin-android-ios-templates/) Visual Studio 2017 version 15.8 (https://visualstudiomagazine.com/articles/2018/06/26/vs-2017-15-8-preview-3.aspx) Xamarin.Forms 3.0 (https://blog.xamarin.com/xamarin-forms-3-0-released/) Visual State Manager (https://docs.microsoft.com/xamarin/xamarin-forms/user-interface/visual-state-manager) FlexLayout (https://docs.microsoft.com/xamarin/xamarin-forms/user-interface/layouts/flex-layout) CSS (https://docs.microsoft.com/xamarin/xamarin-forms/user-interface/styles/css) Xamarin.Forms 3.1 (https://developer.xamarin.com/releases/xamarin-forms/xamarin-forms-3.1/3.1.0/) Prism Template Pack (https://dansiegel.net/post/2017/08/30/prism-template-pack-in-visual-studio-for-mac) Follow Us: James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (http://motzcod.es/), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) Pierce: Twitter (https://twitter.com/pierceboggan), GitHub (https://github.com/pierceboggan) Subscribe: iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/xamarin-podcast/id691368176?mt=2) Google Play Music (https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Ifcss44ww5lc375esulsuettsey) Overcast (https://overcast.fm/itunes691368176/xamarin-podcast)

Download

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus