.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 5/10/2019 , played: 98 time(s)

It's the first full week in May and that can only mean one thing - it's Microsoft //Build time!! Join James and Matt as they recap the highlights and announcements from this year's Build event. As always, get yourself some free Azure here (https://azure.microsoft.com/free/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou)! Show Notes Build playlist on Xamarin YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLM75ZaNQS_FaOdwuYHMLpGXV5d83qgBAH) .NET 5 announcement (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/dotnet/introducing-net-5/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Visual Studio App Center Auth (https://docs.microsoft.com/appcenter/auth?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Visual Studio App Center Data (https://docs.microsoft.com/appcenter/data?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Visual Studio App Center announcements (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/appcenter/visual-studio-app-center-preview-welcoming-auth-and-data-to-the-portfolio?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Big-time updates to Cognitive Services (https://azure.microsoft.com/blog/making-ai-real-for-every-developer-and-every-organization?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Cognitive Services Personalizer (https://azure.microsoft.com/services/cognitive-services/personalizer/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Cognitive Services Forms Recognizer (https://docs.microsoft.com/azure/cognitive-services/form-recognizer/overview?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Cognitive Services on Containers (https://docs.microsoft.com/azure/cognitive-services/cognitive-services-container-support?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Visual Studio Online (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/visualstudio/intelligent-productivity-and-collaboration-from-anywhere/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Cloud Shell Editor - VS Code in the Portal! (https://azure.microsoft.com/blog/cloudshelleditor/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Windows Terminal (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/commandline/introducing-windows-terminal/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Xamarin API docs open sourced (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/xamarin/xamarin-api-docs-open-source-available-now/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Xamarin courses on Microsoft Learn - FREE!!! (https://docs.microsoft.com/learn/browse/?term=xamarin&WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) CollectionView Challenge PRs (https://github.com/pauldipietro/CollectionViewChallenge/pulls) Shrink You Android App Size (https://devblogs.microsoft.com/xamarin/shrinking-android-app-size/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) The new xamarin.com (https://dotnet.microsoft.com/apps/xamarin?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) Use GitHub to sign-in to the Azure portal (https://azure.microsoft.com/blog/key-improvements-to-the-azure-portal-user-experience/?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) ... and associate your GitHub and Microsoft accounts... (https://support.microsoft.com/help/4501231/microsoft-account-link-your-github-account?WT.mc_id=xamarinpodcast61-podcast-masoucou) CaptionR (https://github.com/anthonychu/captionr) Follow Us: * James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (https://montemagno.com), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) * Matt: Twitter (https://twitter.com/codemillmatt), Blog (https://codemilltech.com), GitHub (https://github.com/codemillmatt)

Download

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus