.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 12/1/2017 , played: 282 time(s)

In this episode of the Xamarin Podcast, James Montemagno and Pierce Boggan cover the latest news for mobile developers from Microsoft Connect(); 2017, including updates to Xamarin.Forms, the Live Player, Visual Studio 2017, and Visual Studio for Mac. 4:15 .NET Standard comes to File -> New -> Xamarin.Forms App 9:30 What's new in the Xamarin Live Player - .NET Standard support, SkiaSharp support, and updates to onboarding 13:00 Visual Studio Team Services gets even more awesome - hosted macOS agents and secure files 16:00 How to catch up on Connect(); announcements 18:25 Xamarin.Forms 2.5 - Native Forms, layout compression, iOS 11, improved macOS desktop support 25:30 Sunsetting Xamarin Components - what you need to know 28:00 What's new in Visual Studio and Visual Studio for Mac for mobile developers 33:15 Help us make Xamarin faster in Visual Studio 2017 34:10 Library/Tool/Product of the Week Show Links: .NET Standard comes to File -> New -> Xamarin.Forms (https://blog.xamarin.com/net-standard-comes-xamarin-forms-project-templates/) Streamlined Testflight Registration with Fastlane (https://montemagno.com/streamlined-testflight-registration-with-fastlane/) Simplified App Signing with Secure Files in VSTS (https://blog.xamarin.com/simplified-app-signing-secure-files-visual-studio-team-services/) Microsoft Connect(); Sessions for Xamarin Developers (https://blog.xamarin.com/microsoft-connect-2017-sessions-xamarin-developers/) Three Big Things to Explore in Xamarin.Forms 2.5.0 (https://blog.xamarin.com/3-big-things-explore-xamarin-forms-2-5-0-pre-release/) Making iOS 11 Even Easier with Xamarin.Forms (https://blog.xamarin.com/making-ios-11-even-easier-xamarin-forms/) Sunsetting the Component Store (https://blog.xamarin.com/hello-nuget-new-home-xamarin-components/) Visual Studio 2017 version 15.5 Preview Release Notes (https://www.visualstudio.com/vs/preview/) Visual Studio for Mac version 15.5 Preview Release Notes (https://www.visualstudio.com/en-us/news/releasenotes/vs2017-mac-preview-relnotes) Help us make Xamarin faster in Visual Studio 2017 (https://forums.xamarin.com/discussion/108762/help-us-make-xamarin-faster-in-visual-studio-2017) AppCenter.ms (https://appcenter.ms/) Follow Us: James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (http://motzcod.es/), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) Pierce: Twitter (https://twitter.com/pierceboggan), GitHub (https://github.com/pierceboggan) Subscribe: iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/xamarin-podcast/id691368176?mt=2) Google Play Music (https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Ifcss44ww5lc375esulsuettsey) Overcast (https://overcast.fm/itunes691368176/xamarin-podcast)

Download

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus