.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 1/12/2018 , played: 467 time(s)

In this episode of the Xamarin Podcast, Pierce Boggan and James Montemagno cover Android 8.1, the new Xamarin Device Manager Preview, what’s new for mobile developers in Visual Studio versions 15.5/15.6, and share their favorite Xamarin moments from 2017. 4:45 Android 8.1 (API 27) now available to developers 5:15 Try the new Xamarin Android Device Manager preview 12:15 Updates to the iOS storyboard designer 14:05 Automatic iOS app provisioning 16:00 CoreML programming with Xamarin.Mac and F# 17:20 Top 12 blog.xamarin.com posts of 2017 23:00 SmartHotel360 - New reference mobile app built with Xamarin.Forms 24:00 New Webinar - Visual Studio App Center 25:30 Visual Studio version 15.5 is now in stable channels 29:00 Visual Studio version 15.6 is now in preview 34:20 Pick of the Week Show Links: Xamarin.Android Support for Android 8.1 (https://blog.xamarin.com/xamarin-android-now-double-stuffed-with-oreo-8-1/) Xamarin Device Manager Preview (https://developer.xamarin.com/guides/android/getting_started/installation/android-emulator/xamarin-device-manager/) Updates to the Xamarin.iOS designer (https://blog.xamarin.com/updates-xamarin-ios-designer/) Automatic iOS app provisioning with fastlane (https://blog.xamarin.com/even-easier-ios-app-provisioning-visual-studio-mac/) CoreML Programming with Xamarin.Mac & F# (https://blog.xamarin.com/coreml-programming-xamarin-mac-f/) Top 12 Blogs of 2017 (https://blog.xamarin.com/top-12-xamarin-blog-posts-2017/) The Xamarin Show: Getting Started with MVVM (https://blog.xamarin.com/the-xamarin-show-getting-started-with-mvvm/) Introducing the SmartHotel360 Reference Apps (https://blog.xamarin.com/introducing-smarthotel360-reference-mobile-apps/) Webinar: Visual Studio App Center (https://blog.xamarin.com/upcoming-webinar-xamarin-university-presents-ship-better-apps-visual-studio-app-center/) See what's new in Visual Studio 2017 version 15.5 (https://blog.xamarin.com/whats-new-visual-studio-2017-version-15-5/) Visual Studio 2017 version 15.6 Preview (https://blog.xamarin.com/visual-studio-2017-version-15-6-preview-available-today/) VSTS Mobile Build Tasks Extension (https://montemagno.com/introducing-vsts-mobile-build-tasks-extension/) Xamarin.Forms Video Player (https://blog.xamarin.com/delivering-rich-media-experiences-xamarin-forms-video-player/) Media Manager Plugin for Xamarin (https://blog.xamarin.com/play-audio-and-video-with-the-mediamanager-plugin-for-xamarin/) Media Plugin for Xamarin & Windows (https://blog.xamarin.com/getting-started-with-the-media-plugin-for-xamarin/) Follow Us: James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (http://motzcod.es/), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) Pierce: Twitter (https://twitter.com/pierceboggan), GitHub (https://github.com/pierceboggan) Subscribe: iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/xamarin-podcast/id691368176?mt=2) Google Play Music (https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Ifcss44ww5lc375esulsuettsey) [Overcast](https://overcast.fm/itun

Download

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus