.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 2/9/2018 , played: 351 time(s)

In this episode of the Xamarin Podcast, Pierce Boggan and James Montemagno talk about a new tool that turns drawings into Android or UWP layouts, merged dictionaries coming to Xamarin.Forms, ways to make your Android emulator experience more awesome, and configuring CI for mobile apps with VSTS. 7:00 Ink to Code 10:00 Wireless deploy to iPhone (Windows & Mac) 12:20 New Preview: Xamarin Android Device Manager 13:45 Speed up your Android emulator boots with quick boot 14:40 Google Play on your Android emulator 16:35 Merged dictionaries come to Xamarin.Forms 21:15 Contribute to Xamarin.Forms F100 effort 24:45 Building Xamarin.Android/iOS apps in VSTS hosted agents 26:10 Unit testing Xamarin.iOS apps in VSTS 28:30 QuickType.io Show Links: Ink to Code (https://blog.xamarin.com/draw-next-app-idea-ink-code/) Wireless Deploy to iPhone (Windows & Mac) (https://blog.xamarin.com/lose-cables-make-deploying-ios-tvos-device-easier/) Preview: Xamarin Android Device Manager (https://blog.xamarin.com/first-look-xamarin-android-device-manager-preview/) Android Emulator Quick Boot (https://blog.xamarin.com/android-emulator-quick-boot/) Just Push Play: Using Google Play on an Android Emulator (https://blog.xamarin.com/just-push-play-using-google-play-android-emulator/) Better Resource Organization with Xamarin.Forms (https://blog.xamarin.com/better-resource-organization-xamarin-forms/) F100 (https://github.com/xamarin/xamarin.forms/issues?q=is%3Aopen+is%3Aissue+label%3AF100) Running Xamarin.iOS Unit Tests in VSTS (https://blog.xamarin.com/running-xamarin-ios-unit-tests-visual-studio-team-services/) Building Xamarin.Android apps in VSTS Hosted Agents (https://montemagno.com/building-xamarin-android-apps-in-team-services-vsts-with-hosted-vs-2017-agents/) Building Xamarin.iOS apps in VSTS Hosted Agents (https://montemagno.com/building-xamarin-ios-apps-in-team-services-vsts-with-hosted-macos-agents/) QuickType.io (https://montemagno.com/paste-json-as-code-with-quicktype-io-in-visual-studio/) Follow Us: James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (http://motzcod.es/), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) Pierce: Twitter (https://twitter.com/pierceboggan), GitHub (https://github.com/pierceboggan) Subscribe: iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/xamarin-podcast/id691368176?mt=2) Google Play Music (https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Ifcss44ww5lc375esulsuettsey) Overcast (https://overcast.fm/itunes691368176/xamarin-podcast)

Download

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus