.NET food for the brains!

from Xamarin Podcast , on 3/12/2018 , played: 47 time(s)

In this episode of the Xamarin Podcast, Pierce Boggan and James Montemagno discuss all of the fun features from the new Visual Studio 2017 version 15.6 stable release, including macOS environment setup and iOS WiFi deployment. They also discuss building AR and ML into your mobile apps, and take a look at how you can add Tizen as a deployment target for your Xamarin.Forms apps. 3:30 HOT BITS! Visual Studio 2017 version 15.6 10:30 Build some AR into your apps with UrhoSharp 1.8 14:00 Navigation patterns in Xamarin.Forms 19:00 Building apps for Tizen devices (phones, tablets, watches, and tvs!) 22:00 Update your tvOS apps on the fly with tvML 24:10 Machine learning with CoreML + Xamarin + Custom Vision Service 28:10 Behaviors in Xamarin.Forms 28:45 Adding a search bar to iOS lists 30:30 BONUS Bachelor Finale thoughts! Show Links: Visual Studio 2017 version 15.6 (https://blog.xamarin.com/visual-studio-2017-version-15-6-now-available/) The New Feature-Packed UrhoSharp 1.8 (https://blog.xamarin.com/announcing-urhosharp-1-8-release/) New Xamarin University Course: Navigation Patterns (https://blog.xamarin.com/xamarin-forms-navigation-patterns-xam205/) Add Tizen Projects to Your Xamarin.Forms Apps (https://blog.xamarin.com/add-tizen-projects-xamarin-forms-apps/) Create and host tvOS TVML Apps with Azure & Xamarin (https://blog.xamarin.com/create-tvos-tvml-apps-azure-xamarin/) Extend Xamarin.Forms Control Functionality with Behaviors (https://blog.xamarin.com/extend-xamarin-forms-controls-functionality-with-behaviors/) Add a Search Bar to Your Xamarin Apps in iOS 11 (https://blog.xamarin.com/add-search-bar-xamarin-ios-11/) Follow Us: James: Twitter (https://twitter.com/jamesmontemagno), Blog (http://motzcod.es/), GitHub (http://github.com/jamesmontemagno), Merge Conflict Podcast (http://mergeconflict.fm) Pierce: Twitter (https://twitter.com/pierceboggan), GitHub (https://github.com/pierceboggan) Subscribe: iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/xamarin-podcast/id691368176?mt=2) Google Play Music (https://play.google.com/music/listen?u=0#/ps/Ifcss44ww5lc375esulsuettsey) Overcast (https://overcast.fm/itunes691368176/xamarin-podcast)



blog comments powered by Disqus